Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mallofbooks.com

Like it Never Happened: A Novel

Like it Never Happened: A Novel

  • Author:
  • ISBN-13: 9781639106998
  • Book Condition:New
Regular price $26.87 USD
Regular price Sale price $26.87 USD
Sale Sold out
Decades ago, four friends concealed a deadly secret-but not all lies stay buried in this psychological suspense for fans of Ashley Winstead and Alison Gaylin.

Thirty years ago, Tommy, Malcolm, Henry, and Kevin were best friends graduating high school, brothers almost, until the night they did something terrible. The decision to keep hidden what they did in that parking lot shattered their friendship and warped their lives. But when Kevin, struggling with a heroin addiction, drives his motorcycle into the side of a truck, the other three find themselves together again--at Kevin's funeral.

When they meet Kevin's wife Naomi at the wake, they can tell that she knows everything, and when they learn that she's a reporter, they're terrified. When she sends them to visit one of their victims from that night--at the nursing home where he's been suffering for decades--they do as they're told, even though they know it won't stop there.

After watching her husband pay a steep price for keeping the friends' secret, Naomi has crafted a plan to make Tommy, Malcolm, and Henry pay their fair share. When the three men decide to fight back, they're forced to decide just how far they'll go this time.
View full details